Missing Recipes

Addons for WoWRosterDF

Missing Recipes

Postby robojerk » Thu Feb 22, 2007 8:35 pm

I installed the addon, when I try to view missing recipes it doesn't load the correct link..

Loads this
Code: Select all
http://blacktemplars.org/index.php?roster_addon_name=missingrecipe&skill=Alchemy&cnameadd=Ambience


When it should be loading this
Code: Select all
http://blacktemplars.org/index.php?name=Roster&file=addon&roster_addon_name=missingrecipe&skill=Alchemy&cnameadd=Ambience
Last edited by robojerk on Thu Feb 22, 2007 8:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Image
For the Horde!
Image
User avatar
robojerk
WR.net Master
WR.net Master
 
Posts: 484
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 12:17 am
Location: -The OmniMatrix- Web 3.0

Missing Recipes

Postby Kelv » Thu Feb 22, 2007 9:25 pm

open index.php

comment out this line...
Code: Select all
$form "<form method='get' action=''><input type='hidden' name='roster_addon_name' value='missingrecipe'>"


replace it with the following lines:
Code: Select all
$form '<form action="index.php" method="GET">
    <input type="hidden" name="name" value="WoWRosterDF">
  <input type="hidden" name="file" value="addon">
  <input type="hidden" name="roster_addon_name" value="missingrecipe">'


yes it could be done simpler I guess, but I just love to cut n paste...

Will have a look at icons in a mo :)
Kelv
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 8:52 pm

Missing Recipes

Postby Kelv » Thu Feb 22, 2007 9:41 pm

open missing.php

replace line 85
Code: Select all
$recipes[$nr]['icon'] = str_replace("src=\"/images/icons""src=\"".$roster_conf['roster_dir']."/".$roster_conf['interface_url']."Interface/Icons"$recipes[$nr]['icon']); 


with

Code: Select all
$recipes[$nr]['icon'] = str_replace("src=\"/images/icons""src=\"/".$roster_conf['interface_url']."Interface/Icons"$recipes[$nr]['icon']); 


this worked on my default install with the images in a sub folder of DF root.
If something else doesnt work sorry, have never used the addon before dont know how its supposed to work.
Kelv
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 8:52 pm

Missing Recipes

Postby Kelv » Thu Feb 22, 2007 10:28 pm

Or just download this.
Kelv
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 8:52 pm

Missing Recipes

Postby robojerk » Thu Feb 22, 2007 10:46 pm

This code is more DragonflyCMS compliant. It will support DragonflyCMS installations if the module has been renamed.. My site is an example of a wowrosterdf module renamed.

Code: Select all
$form = '<form action="index.php" method="GET">
   <input type="hidden" name="name" value="'.$module_name.'">
  <input type="hidden" name="file" value="addon">
  <input type="hidden" name="roster_addon_name" value="missingrecipe">';


Shouldn't there be a way to edit the form so that it will work in Dragonfly and wowroster stand alone? That would be best IMO so that we wouldn't need to fork the addon and also if the developer alters the addon in any way anyone could just get his copy instead of having to patch the DF version.
Image
For the Horde!
Image
User avatar
robojerk
WR.net Master
WR.net Master
 
Posts: 484
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 12:17 am
Location: -The OmniMatrix- Web 3.0

Missing Recipes

Postby Kelv » Thu Feb 22, 2007 11:37 pm

Hey no fair!! you didn't say you wanted it to work in both :p

The real way to get the module's working in is to have some kind of plugin template that both stand-alone and DF adhear to. That way the modules are written once (not knocking any of the great work peeps here have done, it's awesome). Perhaps something in the host DB? or in the root folder.. as most of the incompatibility's appear to be directory structure / authentication related.
I dunno really, haven't thought about it before you just brought it up, I'm new to this (php) and just having fun...
Help! help! I'm being repressed :)
Kelv
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 8:52 pm


Return to WoWRosterDF Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron